Apr 15, 2018

Banking Ombudsman addresses: state wise

Stay Alert Series - 11

Who is Banking Ombudsman?

Banking Ombudsman is a quasi judicial authority functioning under India’s Banking Ombudsman Scheme 2006, and the authority was created pursuant to a decision made by the Government of India to enable resolution of complaints of customers of banks relating to certain services rendered by the banks.

Ombudsmen are independent, impartial and provide a free service. They investigate complaints that haven't been solved by the organisation complained against. Ombudsmen investigate complaints when something has been handled badly or unfairly, making someone suffer as a result. This is sometimes called maladministration.

Banking Ombudsman addresses state wise













Centre: Ahmedabad
Area of Operation: Gujarat, Union Territories of Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu.
Shri G J Raju
C/o Reserve Bank of India, La Gajjar Chambers, Ashram Road, Ahmedabad-380 009, STD Code: 079, Tel. No. 26582357/26586718,  Fax No. 26583325, Email : boahmedabad@rbi.org.in


Centre: Bengaluru
Area of Operation: Karnataka.
Ms. C R Samyuktha
C/o Reserve Bank of India, 10/3/8, Nrupathunga Road,  Bengaluru -560 001, STD Code: 080, Tel. No. 22210771/22275629,  Fax No. 22244047,  Email : bobangalore@rbi.org.in

Centre: Bhopal
Area of Operation: Madhya Pradesh
Shri V K Nayak
C/o Reserve Bank of India, Hoshangabad Road, Post Box No. 32, Bhopal-462 011,STD Code: 0755, Tel. No. 2573772/2573776, Fax No. 2573779, Email : bobhopal@rbi.org.in

Centre: Bhubaneswar
Area of Operation: Bhubaneswar
Shri S Behera
C/o Reserve Bank of India, Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru Marg, Bhubaneswar-751 001, STD Code: 0674, Tel. No. 2396207/2396008, Fax No. 2393906, Email : bobhubaneswar@rbi.org.in

Centre: Chandigarh
Are of Operation: Himachal Pradesh, Punjab, Union Territory of Chandigarh and Panchkula, Yamuna Nagar and Ambala Districts of Haryana.
Shri J L Negi
C/o Reserve Bank of India, 4th Floor, Sector 17, Chandigarh, Tel. No. 0172-2721109, Fax No. 0172-2721880, Email: bochandigarh@rbi.org.in

Centre: Chennai
Area of Operation: Tamil Nadu, Union Territories of Puducherry (except Mahe Region) and Andaman and Nicobar Islands.
Shri R. Lakshmi Kanth Rao, 
C/o Reserve Bank of India, Fort Glacis, Chennai 600 001, STD Code: 044, Tel No. 25395963 / 25395964, Fax No. 25395488, Email : bochennai@rbi.org.in

Centre: Guwahati
Area of Operation: Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland and Tripura.
Smt Anandita Bhattacharya
C/o Reserve Bank of India, Station Road, Pan Bazar, Guwahati-781 001, STD Code : 0361, Tel. No. 2542556/2540445, Fax No. 2540445,
email: boguwahati@rbi.org.in

Centre: Hyderabad
Area of Operation: Andhra Pradesh and Telangana.
Smt Reeny Ajit
C/o Reserve Bank of India, 6-1-56, Secretariat Road, Saifabad, Hyderabad-500 004, STD Code: 040.Tel. No. 23210013/23243970, Fax No. 23210014, Email : bohyderabad@rbi.org.in

Centre: Jaipur
Area of Operation: Rajasthan
Smt Madhavi Sharma
C/o Reserve Bank of India, Ram Bagh Circle, Tonk Road, Post Box No. 12, Jaipur-302 004, STD Code: 0141, Tel. No. 0141-5107973, Fax No. 0141-2562220, Email : bojaipur@rbi.org.in

Centre: Kanpur
Area of Operation: Uttar Pradesh (excluding Districts of Ghaziabad, Gautam Buddha Nagar, Saharanpur, Shamli (Prabudh Nagar), Muzaffarnagar, Baghpat, Meerut, Bijnor and Amroha (Jyotiba Phule Nagar)
Smt Supriya Pattnaik
C/o Reserve Bank of India, M. G. Road, Post Box No. 82, Kanpur-208 001,  STD Code: 0512, Smt , STD Code: 0512, Tel. No. 2306278/2303004, Fax No. 2305938, Email : bokanpur@rbi.org.in.

Centre: Kolkata
Area of Operation: West Bengal and Sikkim
Smt. Reena Banerjee
C/o Reserve Bank of India, 15, Netaji Subhash Road, Kolkata-700 001, STD Code: 033, Tel. No. 22304982, West Bengal and Sikkim, Fax No. 22305899, Email : bokolkata@rbi.org.in

Centre: Mumbai
Area of Operation: Maharashtra and Goa
Smt. Ranjana Sahajwala
C/o Reserve Bank of India, 4th Floor, RBI Byculla Office Building, Opp. Mumbai Central Railway Station, Byculla, Mumbai-400 008, STD Code: 022, Tel No. 23022028, Fax : 23022024, Email : bomumbai@rbi.org.in

Centre: New Delhi (I)
Area of Operation: Delhi
Smt. Anupam Sonal
C/o Reserve Bank of India, Sansad Marg, New Delhi, STD Code: 011, Tel. No. 23725445/23710882, Fax No. 23725218, Email : bonewdelhi@rbi.org.in

Centre: Patna
Area of Operation: Bihar
Smt. Nandita Singh
C/o Reserve Bank of India, Patna-800 001, STD Code: 0612, Tel. No. 2322569/2323734, Fax No. 2320407, Email : bopatna@rbi.org.in

Centre: Thiruvananthapuram
Area of Operation: Kerala, Union Territory of Lakshadweep and Union Territory of Puducherry (only Mahe Region).
Shri H N Iyer
C/o Reserve Bank of India, Bakery Junction, Thiruvananthapuram-695 033, STD Code: 0471, Tel. No. 2332723/2323959, Fax No. 2321625, Email : bothiruvananthapuram@rbi.org.in

Centre: New Delhi (II)
Area of Operation: Uttarakhand and seven districts of Uttar Pradesh viz., Saharanpur, Shamli (Prabudh Nagar), Muzaffarnagar, Baghpat, Meerut, Bijnor and Amroha (Jyotiba Phule Nagar)
Shri H S Khitaulia
C/o Reserve Bank of India, 74/1 GMVN Building, 3rd Floor, Rajpur Road, Dehradun - 248001, STD Code: 0135, Telephone: 2742003, Fax: 2742001,
Email: bodehradun@rbi.org.in

Centre: Ranchi
Area of Operation: Jharkhand
Shri Sanjiv Dayal
C/o Reserve Bank of India, 4th Floor, Pragati Sadan, RRDA Building, Kutchery Road, Ranchi, Jharkhand 834001,STD Code: 0651,Telephone: 2210512, Fax: 2210511,Email: boranchi@rbi.org.in

Centre: Raipur
Area of Operation: Chhattisgarh
Shri. Keshab Korkora
C/o Reserve Bank of India, 54/949, Shubhashish Parisar, Satya Prem Vihar, Mahadev Ghat Road, Sundar Nagar,Raipur- 492013, STD Code:0771,Telephone:2242566, Fax:2242566,Email : boraipur@rbi.org.in

Centre: Jammu
Area of Operation: State of Jammu and Kashmir
Shri P Shimrah
C/o Reserve Bank of India, Rail Head Complex, Jammu- 180012, STD Code : 0191, Telephone: 2477617, Fax : 2477219, Email: bojammu@rbi.org.in

Please refer RBI website for latest updates.

Stay Alert, Stay Safe. 




No comments:

Post a Comment